ICC Release Full 2019 World Cup Schedule

The time is at last here. The ICC World Cup 2019 schedule is out. The 2019 release of the World Cup starts on 30 May as England take on South Africa at The Oval. The competition will finish on 14 July with the last being held at Lord’s. The 46-day competition will be played crosswise over 11 world-class settings with the main four fitting the bill for the semi-finals that will be played in Manchester and Birmingham.

Only a couple of months to go for World Cup 2019, and the hardcore cricket fans everywhere throughout the world can scarcely hold their energy. The following cricket world glass 2019 settings are England and Wales, the spots where the initiation of the courteous fellows’ diversion started and spread crosswise over nations. The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 areas in England are adapting to invite fans from everywhere throughout the world. While the ‘cricket fever’ has quite recently begun to turn on, the cricket world cup 2019 tickets for the dates when India is playing are now selling like hotcakes.

Britain will open the competition at The Oval on 30 May when they will take on South Africa, while Australia will dispatch their title protection on 1 June against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in multi-day/night coordinate in Bristol.

Ruling ICC Champions Trophy victors and previous bosses Pakistan will begin their crusade against the ICC World Twenty20 champs and two-time previous heroes the Windies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on 31 May.

India, the 1983 and 2011 title holders who additionally won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England and Wales, will play their first match on 5 June against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton. Their component coordinate against conventional adversaries Pakistan will be at Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June.

Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham will organize the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July, while Lord’s will play host to a World Cup last for the fifth time, on 14 July. All these three matches will have hold days.

Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule

Eleven world-class scenes will be utilized in the 46-day competition in which each side will play the other once in a solitary association position with the best four sides after 45 matches advancing to the semi-finals.

Old Trafford in Manchester will have most extreme six matches, while Edgbaston in Birmingham, Hampshire Bowl in Southampton, Lord’s and The Oval (both in London), and Trent Bridge in Nottingham will arrange five matches each. Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and Headingley in Leeds have been dispensed four matches each and County Ground Bristol in Bristol, County Ground Taunton in Taunton and The Riverside in Chester-le-Street have three matches each.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson stated: “It’s dependably an energizing minute in front of any real occasion to report the calendar and for the ICC Cricket World Cup. Next summer fans far and wide will be blessed to receive convincing and aggressive cricket as the best groups on the planet clash in this round-robin design for the privilege to be delegated World Champions.

“This timetable additionally gives fans crosswise over England and Wales the chance to watch world-class cricket on their doorstep with all groups moving around the nation. We know from past ICC occasions that each nation will be gladly bolstered at every one of the scenes making a remarkable environment and a genuine festival of the diversion.”

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Managing Director Steve Elworthy stated: “The present declaration of the timetable is another vital minute in the development to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the minute that the competition wakes up for groups and cricket darlings over the world. This is the leader occasion in one-day cricket.

“There are some fabulous no holds barred apparatuses – England v Australia at Lord’s and India v Pakistan at Old Trafford just as England v India at Edgbaston spring to mind. As coordinators we can guarantee the groups and fans we will strive to give the ideal stage to this occasion.

“As a result of the UK’s various populace, each contending group will likewise be ensured a ‘homegroup’ each time they play at probably the most notable cricket grounds on the planet.

“The Cricket World Cup is the third most viewed worldwide occasion and has enormous intrigue and claim among cricket fans. Our aspiration is to develop the diversion and convey the best ever cricket festivity and in light of that we have in all respects cautiously built up our ticket costs.

“The costs have been tried with a great many fans in the course of the most recent a half year, we have utilized outer specialists and counseled generally to guarantee that they are great esteem versus other worldwide games. The costs balance openness with conveying the venture required to convey a world-class occasion. All income is put back in the diversion to develop cricket.”

 ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule PDF: by venue

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)
4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)
8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)
15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol
1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)
7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)
11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground Taunton, Taunton
8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)
12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)
17 June – Windies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham
19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)
26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)
30 June – England v India (d)
2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)
11 July – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)
12 July – Reserve day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
5 June – South Africa v India (d)
10 June – South Africa v Windies (d)
14 June – England v Windies (d)
22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)
24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds
21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)
29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)
4 July – Afghanistan v Windies (d)
6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London
23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)
25 June – England v Australia (d)
29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)
5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)
14 July – Final (d)
15 July – Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester
16 June – India v Pakistan (d)
18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)
22 June – Windies v New Zealand (d/n)
27 June – Windies v India (d)
6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)
9 July – First semifinal (1 v 4) (d)
10 July – Reserve day

The Oval, London
30 May – England v South Africa (d)
2 June –South Africa v Bangladesh (d)
5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)
9 June – India v Australia (d)
15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street
28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)
1 July – Sri Lanka v Windies (d)
3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham
31 May – Windies v Pakistan (d)
3 June – England v Pakistan (d)
6 June – Australia v Windies (d)
13 June – India v New Zealand (d)
20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s